A Song For Valentines Day

twelfth night “love song” (neo-progressive)


This is for everyone , humanity is a creature worth loving!

Remember Love is an open door

THE LYRICS
Everybody has wisdom everybody understands
Food when we are hungry
The touch of loving hands
No-one is anyone’s property
No-one should be a slave
The joining of hearts in free will
Begins a tidal wave
Don’t hold back
Don’t think that hope is pointless
Love is a love is a love is a love is
An open door
Don’t believe
That life is closed against us
Love is a love is a love is a love is
An open door
And it doesn’t make any difference
The colour of anyone’s skin
We need the rejection of prejudice
Let peace come flooding in
Jealousy is just a parasite hatred is disease
Respect for human dignity
Become skittering wind blown leaves

[Chorus]
The time is surely coming when we could all be free
When eyes for so long blinded
In opening shall see
That children may grow happily
Safe in the love of all
The earth a fertile garden where nobody need crawl

[Chorus]
And if it seems that your hoping heart
Has led you into pain
Take a tip from the carpenter
Forgive and love again
And again

http://www.lyrics007.com/Twelfth%20Night%20Lyrics/Love%20Song%20Lyrics.html

A song from my student days….if you like this song I can recommend the album “Fact or Fiction by Twelfth Night”
An album well ahead of its time with very prophetic lyrics

For those how have loved and lost…..

Dire Straits – Water Of Love

Lyrics:

High and dry in the long hot day
Lost and lonely in every way
Got the flats all around me sky up above
I need a little water of love

I’ve been too long lonely and my heart feels pain
Crying out for some soothing rain
I believe I have taken enough
I need a little water of love

Water of love deep in the ground
No water here to be found
Some day baby when the river runs free
It’ll carry that water of love to me

There’s a bird up in a tree sitting up high
Waiting for me to die
If I don’t get some water soon
I’ll be dead and gone in the afternoon

Once I had a woman I could call my own
Once I had a woman now my woman is gone
Once there was a river now there’s a stone
You know it’s evil when you’re living alone

and for those who will love for ever….

Billy Idol – To Be A Lover .

Hope you are all having a nice Valentines day and remember to hug your loved ones

Leave a Reply

